

## Learners First I It's About Learning I No Barriers

# Members, Trustees and Governors 01 September 2022 – 31 August 2023

### **The Futures Trust – Members**

Members agree the articles which define the charitable purpose and how the Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) will run, appoint Trustees and remove if necessary, receive the company accounts and annual report and hold the Board of Trustees to account.

Member	Meetings attended
Kate Ireland	1 of 1
Dr David Wood	1 of 1
Rev Alex Randle-Bissell	1 of 1
Paul Crisp	1 of 1
Dr Daniel Belcher	1 of 1

#### The Futures Trust – Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees have ultimate responsibility for running each academy and will deal with the strategic running of the MAT. The Board delegates day-to-day running of each academy to a Local Governing Body (LGB). The level of delegation can be different for each academy. Accountability always remains with the Board of Trustees.

Trustee	Meetings attended
Tony Fitzpatrick	6 of 6
Mike Moseley	5 of 6
Kim Morris	5 of 6
Perminder Heer	4 of 6
David Loudon	6 of 6
Carol Blair	5 of 6
Helen Quinn	6 of 6
Janet Thompson	6 of 6
Peter Thomas	6 of 6
Christine Assheton (resigned October 2022)	1 of 1

## Finance, Resources, Audit & Risk Committee

The Board of Trustees delegates authority to the Finance, Resources, Audit and Risk Committee to exercise responsibility for, and oversight of, the finances, assets and staff within the MAT and its academies. In addition, the Committee will ensure that the risk management processes and audit functions are in place and fit for purpose.

Committee member	Meetings attended
Kim Morris (Chair)	5 of 5
Tony Fitzpatrick	5 of 5
Perminder Heer	2 of 5
Mike Moseley	5 of 5
Peter Thomas (CEO)	5 of 5
David Loudon	4 of 5

#### **Education, Standards & Performance Committee**

Christine Assheton (resigned October 2022)

The Committee will ensure that all academies secure a Good or better Ofsted judgement in accordance with the overarching criteria in the Common Inspection Framework for Leadership and management, Learning behaviour and welfare, Quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment and Learner outcomes.

0 of 1

Committee member	Meetings attended
Peter Thomas	2 of 2
Helen Quinn	2 of 2
Janet Thompson	2 of 2

#### **Local Governing Bodies**

The Local Governing Body has powers delegated by the Board of Trustees to oversee the day to day running of each academy. The level of delegation can be different for each academy.

#### President Kennedy School

Local governor	Meetings attended
Michael Moseley	5 of 5
Will Haywood	2 of 5
Mike Clark	3 of 5
Chris Townsend	4 of 5
Sunil Patel	3 of 5
Gillian Browne	4 of 5
Helena Goode	5 of 5
Matthew Maltby	4 of 5
Neil Clayton	3 of 5
Daniel Palmer	1 of 5
Samantha Rooke (Head teacher)	5 of 5

#### Barr's Hill School

Local governor	Meetings attended
Tony Fitzpatrick	4 of 4
Catherine Skirrow	4 of 4
Dr Dave Wood	3 of 4
Helen Skilton	4 of 4
Rinkal Desai	3 of 4
Mike Earl	3 of 4

Anjani Vaghela	4 of 4
Matthew Stokes	4 of 4
Kayleigh Lampard	4 of 4
Samina Jahangir	2 of 4
Rowena Butterworth	3 of 4
Arnold Mujakachi	0 of 4
Amanda Robinson (from February 2023)	3 of 3
Prof Jane Conlon (from April 2023)	2 of 2
Chris Jupp (Head teacher)	4 of 4

## Parkgate Primary School

Local governor	Meetings attended
Carol Blair	4 of 4
Rita Adams (until Dec 22)	1 of 4
Neil Clayton	3 of 4
Natalie Colley	2 of 4
Dr George Harris	3 of 4
Punam Kaur Chagger (Parent governor)	4 of 4
Kirsty Marshall (staff governor)	3 of 4
Peter Norwood	4 of 4
Vijay Sidhu	3 of 4
Andrew Wilks (from Feb 23)	3 of 3
Debbie McCarthy	4 of 4
Zoe Richards (Head teacher)	4 of 4

## Joint Keresley Grange and Keresley Newland LGB

## Local governor

Carol Blair	1 of 3
Alan Collins (until May 23)	1 of 2
Isabelle Dickens	0 of 3
Lesley Dyson	1 of 1
Laura Fisher	3 of 3
Karen Holmes (util Jan 23)	1 of 1
Hardip Singh Johal	3 of 3
Tom Ledgard	3 of 3
Sam Rooke	2 of 3
Peter Thomas	3 of 3
Victoria Clarke (until May 23)	1 of 2
Nicola Penlington (Head teacher)	3 of 3

### Stoke Park School

#### Local governor

#### Meetings attended

Meetings attended

Joel Phillips	4 of 4
Lisa Gadsby	3 of 4
Louise Kennedy	4 of 4
Edmund Lawrence	2 of 4
Eva Fryc	3 of 4
Steve Toor	4 of 4
Dr Wiji Arulampalam	4 of 4
Andrew Ball	3 of 4
Sarah Oldham	2 of 4
Natalie Rock (Head teacher)	4 of 4

## The Hinckley School

Local governor	Meetings attended
Suzanne Uprichard (until May 23)	3 of 3
Nigel Harrison	3 of 4
Janet Thompson	3 of 4
Barry Haytree (until Dec 22)	0 of 1
Stefanie Rollins (Until Feb 23)	0 of 1
Sarah Challenor	3 of 4
Clair Birch (from Feb 23)	3 of 3
Keith Brown (from June 23)	1 of 1
Dr Georgina Kendall (from June 23)	1 of 1
Sarah Brown (from June 23)	1 of 1
Lisa Hickman (Head teacher)	4 of 4
Peter Thomas (Exec Head teacher)	4 of 4

## Camp Hill Primary School

Local governor	Meetings attended
Sarah Mitchell	2 of 4
Alexander Cape	4 of 4
Georgina Green	3 of 4
Tracy Harwood	1 of 4
Rachel Hatcher	1 of 4
Natalie Rock	4 of 4
Emma Shiers	1 of 4
Brian Smith	2 of 4
Catherine West	2 of 4
Jackalean Brown (until Feb 23)	1 of 1
Sarah Scott (from June 23)	1 of 1
Graham Raath (from June)	1 of 1
Louise Barrass (Head teacher)	4 of 4